Perfecting Your Media Pitching - March 14 Webinar

Perfecting Your Media Pitching for Website.png
Perfecting Your Media Pitching for Website.png

Perfecting Your Media Pitching - March 14 Webinar

12.99

Webinar date: Thursday March 14, 2019 (30-minutes, 20-minute presentation, 10-minutes for questions from participants)

Time: 9:30 am - 10 am PDT, 11:30 am - 12:00 pm CDT, 12:30 pm - 1:00 pm EST

Note: Immediately upon receiving your payment you’ll be emailed a pdf of the webinar link and passwords. Dial in numbers are available for the US, Canada, Australia, the UK and many countries around the world. You’ll also be sent email reminders with the login information prior to the webinar.

How do you develop a media strategy that allows you to consistently place positive stories in both traditional and social media whether you create a product, program, policy or service?

You learn to artfully pitch stories not simply promote, and you do so in a way that works for the media’s timeline (hint it’s time to pitch Earth Day + May as Bike Month stories now!)

How do you re-frame conversations in the media that are missing important points?

You illustrate your data with stories that change hearts and minds and find the right journalists to engage.

In this webinar Melissa will share the tools and tips that top media pros use, as well as what she’s done personally, to place stories in places like the Associated Press, Bicycling Magazine, City Lab, Cosmopolitan Magazine, Living on Earth, Mobility Lab, Reuters, Sierra Club Magazine, the Texas Standard and more.

Learn More & Purchase